Candidate Petition Pickup for the State/Federal/Municipal Primary has ended. 

Candidate Petition Pickup for the Johnson City and Jonesborough Municipal General begins June 20, 2022. Petitions must be returned by August 18, 2022 at Noon.

Our website will be updated daily between 4pm and 5pm with a list of potential candidates.


Redistricting due to the 2020 census has been completed.

The Tennessee Comptroller’s Office has provided the Tennessee District Lookup to aid residents in determining the legislative districts assigned to an address. 

2022 Election Information

Election Dates

County Primary – Tuesday, May 3, 2022 – Results of the Election can be found here
State/Federal/Municipal Primary and County General – Thursday, August 4, 2022
State/Federal General and Jonesborough/Johnson City Municipal – Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Polls are open from 8am – 8pm on Election Day


The Absentee Request period for the August Election is May 6, 2022 – July 28, 2022. Click here for more details.


Early Voting – August State/Federal/Municipal Primary / County General
July 15, 2022 – July 30, 2022


Heritage Center

161 Molly Grayce Ln
Jonesborough, TN 37659

July 15 – July 30
Mon: Noon – 7pm
Tues – Fri: 9am – 5pm
Sat: 9am – Noon


DP Culp Center
412 J L Seehorn Jr Rd
Johnson City, TN 37604

July 18 – July 22
Mon: Noon – 7pm
Tues – Fri: 9am – 5pm

There will be designated parking for voters
Click Here for Map

Freedom Hall

1320 Pactolas Rd
Johnson City, TN 37604

July 18 – July 30
Mon: Noon – 7pm
Tues – Fri: 9am – 5pm
Sat: 9am – Noon

Click here for map


Crossroads Church

1300 Suncrest Dr
Gray, TN 37615

July 18 – July 30
Mon: Noon – 7pm
Tues: 9am – 5pm
Wed: 9am – Noon
Thurs – Fri: 9am – 5pm
Sat: 9am – Noon

Upcoming Meetings

Election Commission

Our commission is comprised of appointed members.
Gary McAllister, Chairman
Margaret Davis, Secretary
Mike Elder, Member
Phyllis Fox, Member
John Abe Teague, Member

Election Commission Staff

Dana Jones, Certified Administrator of Elections
Wilma Nolen, Chief Deputy
Ashleigh Clark, Deputy
Sheila Hayes, Deputy
Leslie Lacy, Deputy
Veronica Nuckols, Deputy

Register to Vote Online

Register to Vote, Request a Ballot, or Update My Voter Info all online.

Election News

Stay current with important articles, notices, and postings concerning the Washington County elections from the staff of Washington County Election Commission.

We are Transparent

We strive to provide information in the most accurate and transparent way. Our office is open to stop by with any questions you may have.